Hollyhock House self catering cottage

A true Belford welcome awaits you here.......

There is a warm Belford welcome for those who stay in our beautifully restored 17th century Georgian house. It is ideally situated in the center of the small Northumbrian village of Belford, directly opposite the market cross. The house offers many original features, including a 17th century coal burning fire place; and an inglenook recess in the kitchen. Stained glass windows are a feature throughout the house, as well as a rolled top Victorian bath. Sleeps 6, there are three bedrooms: one double en-suite, one double and one twin. There is another separate w/c. upstairs and bathroom. This is the lounge
Click on the pictures to enlarge them
There is also a large lounge upstairs, dressed with Peruvian furniture, an old style gas burning stove, and Digital freeview TV. and Video. Downstairs there is a tranquil sitting room with a log burning fire and old Georgian fire place. The kitchen is well equipped with a gas hob, electric oven, fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. French doors lead from the kitchen into the garden, which has seated areas, grass lawn, wild flower beds and a barbecue at the rear. The garden is a great sun trap and private. The utility/breakfast room, behind the kitchen also has a door leading out to the garden. Gas central heating is throughout the house. 'All electric is included in the price. Gas is on a pre payment card'.

Super walks Delightful Village

This is one of the bedrooms
The Surrounding Area

North Northumberland is abundantly supplied with places of interest. Dotted along the unspoiled wild coastline are the castles of Warkworth, Dunstanburgh, Alnwick, Bamburgh and and the priory and castle of Holy island. The surrounding countryside is ideal for those who like the outdoor life. There are fantastic trails and walks: As well as amazing unspoiled beaches, one can find the nearby Cheviot hills and Hadrians wall. Belford lies 1 mile west off the A1 London to Edinburgh road, and is approx 15 miles south of the Scottish Borders and 3 miles in from the coast.

The Local Services

Services in the village include 2 Grocery shops ( open until 10 p.m.), Post office, Bank, Newsagent, 3 Public houses (good bar meals and Sunday lunches), Golfing range, Car parking in the village square opposite the house, Doctors Surgery.

This is Belford Village
This is the kitchen
Booking information 2004

Sat 10th Mar £475   Sat 18th Aug £850
Sat 17th Mar £550   Sat 25th Aug £850
Sat 24th Mar £850   Sat 1st Sept £700
Sat 31st Mar £850   Sat 8th Sept £600
Sat 7th Apr £750   Sat 15th Sept £550
Sat 14th Apr £525   Sat 22nd Sept £550
Sat 21st Apr £500   Sat 29th Sept £500
Sat 28th Apr £795   Sat 6th Oct £500
Sat 5th May £500   Sat 13th Oct £475
Sat 12th May £500   Sat 20th Oct £750
Sat 19th May £475   Sat 27th Oct £450
Sat 26th May £850   Sat 3th Nov £385
Sat 2nd Jun £550   Sat 10th Nov £375
Sat 9th Jun £550   Sat 17th Nov £375
Sat 16th Jun £575   Sat 24th Nov £375
Sat 23rd Jun £585   Sat 1st Dec £375
Sat 30th Jun £600   Sat 8th Dec £375
Sat 7th Jul £700   Sat 15th Dec £600
Sat 14th Jul £850   Sat 22rd Dec £850
Sat 21st Jul £850   Sat 29th Dec £850
Sat 28th Jul £850   Xmas week - Dates Flexible  £850
Sat 4th Aug £850   New Year week - Dates Flexible £850
Sat 11th Aug £850   Min 4 day stay Xmas / New Year £170
per day
         
         
         
       

This is the secluded garden
This is the secluded garden
Short breaks available 35 per person per night Min 3 nights (2 nights occasionally available with 15 supplement for laundry & cleaning). Dog 20 per week.

Weeks are defined on a Saturday to Saturday basis, with arrival time being after 4 pm and departure before 10 am. Brochure, Terms and Conditions of booking are available on request. All bedding is supplied, but you do need to bring your own towels.


A comfortable base for your wanderings around our beautiful county.

open February to October, children and pets welcome, historic building, TV, parking, linen provided, washing machine, shower, food shop


Enquiries please telephone
Alison Turnbull
0208 670 3500 or
mobile 07990 972196
Email: enquiries@hollyhockhouse.co.uk

or write to me at
46 Norwood Park Road
London SE27 9UA

Interesting tourist links
What to see
around
Belford
Holy Island Theatre Tourist
Information
National
Trust
Alnwick Castle Gardens Harry Potter

Visits
Site Meter

Sitemap   Info Page 1   2   3   4   Website Design "sitemaker1.com"
self catering northumberland holiday cottage borders self catering belford holiday cottage northumberland holiday accommodation northumberland